Monday, January 7, 2013

What is the Booting sequence of HP Integrity Server

Hi All,

Below is the short note which i read in HP pdf. this is applicable for RX machines i.e rx 2660, rx 8640 machine.
and i have found this in Interview questions for HP UX also.

Q. 1 What is the booting sequence of HP Integrity server?

Answer :- There are six steps :-

First Step :-     Initialization of Hardware (it is at BIOS level).
Second Step :- EFI & Boot Loader are loaded and run.
Third Step :-    Now Operating System is chosen.
Fourth Step:-   OS loader is loaded and run.
Fifth Step :-     Finally OS iself is loaded and run.
Sixth Step:-     You are at login prompt.

This some what matches with  PA RISC   (HP 9000) as well. but two or more steps are added into it.

Keep Visiting my blog. Thanks for your visit.

Njoy Learning. 

No comments: